Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List
HomeJSC Participation Award



Jacomo Sailing Club Racing Participation Award. Donated in 2006 by Pete Peterson, this award is presented to an individual who, over the current sailing year, has participated in the most JSC club races (series). The award, which will be kept by the winning skipper for one year, is a wood plaque with a bronze sailboat.

This award is activated based on club overall series race attendance. An overall average series race attendance of 15 boats based on 50% of the series races sailed or other criteria as set for that year by the board.

Year Honoree
2006 Barry Skikne
2007 Leonard Hock
2008 Kevin Kuse
2009 Mark Graham


Year Honoree
2010 Hal Wood
2011 Pete Peterson
2012 Ed Seacord
2013 Rob Mayer
2014 Rob Mayer