Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List
HomeJ. Kling Memorial TRANSJAC


This race started in 1998 is a race scheduled at the end of the season. The race is a long distance event. The Race Committee will attempt to set a course to circumnavigate the entire lake. The event will be one race and all boats will sail as one handicap fleet.  The TRANSJAC TROPHY is awarded to the 1st place skipper.
This award, new in 2010, is a 2nd place award for the TRANSJAC race scheduled at the end of the season. The winning skipper will also receive an engraved keeper trophy. The award is engraved with all past runner up skippers and the year since the TRANSJAC event began in 1998. The award is named in honor of Don MacClymont. Don was an active racing sailor who contributed his wealth of sailing knowledge and competitiveness to the mid west sailing community. Don generously supported and participated in many club events on or off the lake during his many years with the Jacomo Sailing Club. He was one of our greatest treasures.


Year Skipper Class Year Skipper Class
1998 Hope Green Hobie 14 2008 Lynn Adkins C Scow
1999 Kevin Kuse C Scow 2009 Karen Hawkins Capri 25
2000 Kevin Kuse C Scow 2010 Ken Kuse C Scow
2001 Kevin Kuse C Scow 2011 Ken Kuse C Scow
2002 Kevin Kuse C Scow 2012 Todd Pesek C Scow
2003 Ken Kuse C Scow 2013 Rob Mayer C Scow
2004 Ken Kuse C Scow 2014 Rob Mayer C Scow
2005 Kevin Kuse C Scow Sweet 16 2015 Rob Mayer
2006 Leonard Hock Sweet 16 2016 Barry Skikne
Sweet 16
2007 Todd Pesek C Scow* 2017 Barry Skikne

Don MacClymont Trophy Winners

td style="text-align: left;">2012
Year Skipper Class Year Skipper Class
1998 Ken Kuse C Scow 2008 John Kling Sonar
1999 Todd Pesek C Scow 2009 John Kling Sonar
2000 Ken Kuse C Scow 2010 Todd Pesek C Scow
2001 Rob Mayer C Scow 2011 Peter Heausler Sweet 16
2002 Todd Pesek C Scow John Kling Sonar
2003 John Kling Sonar 2013 Barry Skikne Windmill
2004 Kevin Kuse C Scow 2014 Barry Skikne Windmill
2005 Todd Pesek C Scow 2015 Barry Skikne Sweet 16
2006 Barry Skikne Sweet 16 2016 Rob Mayer C Scow
2007 Don MacClymont* C Scow 2017 Trafton Creemer Sweet 16

Racing Results

 2016 2015
2012 2011